

BOROUGH OF BLOOMINGDALE

101 HAMBURG TURNPIKE · BLOOMINGDALE, NEW JERSEY 07403 (TEL) 973-838-0778 (FAX) 973-838-5115

Dear Residents,

The last few months have brought our Bloomingdale community many challenges. However, we continue to persevere together through difficult times. We have accomplished great things and are committed to our town and the bright future that Bloomingdale holds.

With that being said, the Borough Council would like to introduce Mike Sondermeyer who will serve the residents in the capacity of Borough Administrator. On January 5, 2021, the Council voted unanimously to appoint Mike and we truly believe that he will succeed and continue to provide thoughtful, quality governance to our community. Mike was born and raised in Bloomingdale and demonstrates great love and pride for this town. He has served as a Councilman for the Borough for 8 years and has immersed himself in many of the boards and committees. He has a strong working relationship with the Borough's employees, as well as residents, and is respected by all. Mike possesses over 25 years of experience in both leader and management positions in several industries. This experience brings many skills to the table that a Borough Administrator must have. Those skills and his thorough knowledge of our town will make for a great transition into the Borough Administrator role.

In addition to the appointment of a Business Administrator, we are pleased to announce the Council has nominated Councilman John D'Amato to serve as Council President & Acting Mayor. Each year, the Council nominates a Council President to serve a 1-year term to perform the duties of the Mayor in his/her absence. John is committed to working hard with the Council to deliver the type of leadership that you expect from your elected officials.

As always, feel free to reach any members of the Governing Body to share your concerns or appreciations for our town! We look forward to continuing to serve the Borough to the best of our ability & to a new year filled with growth and opportunity.

Respectfully,

Council President John D'Amato Councilman Rich Dellaripa Councilman Drew Juhlin Councilwoman Dawn Hudson Councilman Ray Yazdi